July Favourites

july favourites -  all

I can’t believe that I’m doing my July favourites already, July has definitely been the quickest month this year and I can’t believe we’re into August already :O This month I’ve discovered some new products and re-discovered products I already owned and never used but either way they’re things I have used nearly everyday this month and I don’t know how I lived without them untill now.

july favourites - RT expert face brush

First up is the Real Techniques expert face brush, this was the first Real Techniques brush that I bought and I probably have it nearly two years now. Up untill the beginning of this month I had only used it once. I don’t know what it was but I really didn’t like it when I used it originally, I thought it was too hard and found it difficult to blend so I just never used it again. I don’t know what made me pick it up again lately but from the first time I used it I have fallen in love!! I don’t know what happened the first time I used it mabey it was the foundation I had at the time but now I find it so easy to use, it blends my foundation perfectly and I think it buffs it in so much better than the Real Techniques buffing brush that I was using untill now. Because the brush has much more dense hairs it gives a much more flawless finish with very little effort.

july favourites - concealer

I know I’ve talked about this concealer a lot already this month so I’ll try keep it short here but you can have a look at the full review here. This has probably been the most surprising product this month, I can honestly not believe how amazing it is for the price. It is everything I’ve been looking for in concealer for years and every time I go to boots I buy a new one because I’m terrified they’re going to discontinue it.

july favourites - bronzer

This is another product I found in my make-up collection this was still sealed so I don’t know when I bought it but I know they still make it. I used the matte version for ages but to be honest this is as matte at that one was. As I’m so pale I find it hard to find bronzer that doesn’t look ridiculous on my skin and this is the perfect shade that gives me the bit of colour I need without making me look I’ve put mud all over my face.

july favourites - mascara

I have loved the Maybelline lash sensational mascara from the first time I’ve used it and haven’t really used anything else all month. This is the perfect mascara for me as it separates and curls my lashes really well and makes my lashes look much longer and really black (see review here).

july favourites - nail varnish

When it comes to nail varnish this month I’ve pretty much just been alternating between these two colours (or wearing them together) they of course have a great formula and are completely opaque like you would expect from Essie but these two colours which are from the summer 2015 collection are really unusual and not really like anything I had in my collection. I don’t think I could pick a favourite between the two but I do think the yellow ‘Chillato’ is more of a summer colour whereas the blue ‘Saltwater Happy’ I would wear all year round.

What have your favourite products been this month? Have you tried any of these products before and what did you think of them?

Emma x

10 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a comment